Someone told me long ago
There’s a calm before the storm
I know it’s been coming for some time

When it’s over so they say
It’ll rain on a sunny day
I know shining down like water

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day

Yesterday and days before
Sun is cold and rain is hard
I know, been that way for all my time

‘Til forever, on it goes
Through the circle of fast and slow
I know it can’t stop, I wonder

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day

I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
I want to know
Have you ever seen the rain
Coming down on a sunny day

I see a bad moon rising
I see trouble on the way
I see earthquakes and lightnin’
I see bad times today.

Don’t go ’round tonight
For it’s bound to take your life
There’s a bad moon on the rise.

I hear hurricanes a blowin’
And I know the end is coming soon
I fear rivers overflowing
I hear the voice for rage and ruin.

Don’t go around tonight
It’s bound to take your life.
There’s a bad moon on the rise.

I hope you got your shit together
Hope you are quite prepared to die
Looks like we’re in for nasty weather
One eye taken for an eye.

Don’t go ’round tonight
It’s bound to take your life
There’s a bad moon on the rise.

Don’t go ’round tonight
It’s bound to take your life
There’s a bad moon on the rise.

Long as I remember the rain been comin’ down
Clouds of mystery pourin’ confusion on the ground.
Good men through the ages tryin’ to find the sun.
And I wonder still I wonder who’ll stop the rain.

I went down Virginia seekin’ shelter from the storm
Caught up in the fable I watched the tower grow
Five year plans and new deals wrapped in golden chains.
And I wonder still I wonder who’ll stop the rain.

Heard the singers playin’, how we cheered for more.
The crowd had rushed together tryin’ to keep warm.
Still the rain kept pourin’, fallin’ on my ears
And I wonder, still I wonder who’ll stop the rain.

