• Faithful Heart  Faithful heart, what more can one life ask?
    one hand to hold along life’s path
    Share with me this vow, and for all time our souls will be entwined
    I give this love, I live this love
    no greater joy is mine
    Storms will come but we will never part
    for each of us bequeath a faithful heart

 

 

  • Lullabye (Goodnight my Angel)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Goodnight my angel time to close your eyes
    and save these questions for another day.
    I think I know what you’ve been asking me
    I think you know what I’ve been trying to say.
    I promised I would never leave you
    and you should always know, wherever you may go,
    no matter where you are, I never will be far away.
    Goodnight my angel now it’s time to sleep
    and still so many things I want to say.
    Remember all the songs you sang for me
    when we went sailing on an emerald bay.
    And like a boat out on the ocean
    I’m rocking you to sleep, the water’s dark
    and deep inside this ancient heart you’ll always be a part of me.
    Goodnight my angel now it’s time to dream
    and dream how wonderful your life will be.
    Someday your child will cry and if you sing this lullaby,
    then in your heart there will always be a part of me.
    Someday we’ll all be gone but lullabyes go on and on, they never die
    that’s how you and I will be.
  • Eternal Light

Thoughts of love surround you
Everywhere around you
May you heart discover all the magic and the wonder

Inside every moment
Deeper than the ocean
I just want to show you all the beauty and the glory

In this clear eternal light, this miracle of light
You will never lose your way
this eternal light will find you – and guide you——

Life is but a journey
Tides are always turning
Seasons come and go here but you’ll never be alone here

In this clear eternal light, this miracle of light
You will never lose your way
this eternal light will find you – and guide you everyday

There are times of long and sleepless nights
but I will bring you peace and hope
Shining like a rainbow

In this clear eternal light, this miracle of light
You will never lose your way
this eternal light will find you
to shine its guiding light in you———

  • Going Home

 

Going home going home

I am going home
Quiet like, some still day
I am going home

It’s not far, just close by,
through an open door
Work all done, care laid by
never fear no more

Mother’s there expecting me
Father’s waiting too
Lots of faces gathered there
All the friends I knew

I’m just going home

No more fear No more pain
No more stumbling by the way
No more longing for the day
Going to run no more

Morning star lights the way
Restless dreams all gone
Shadows gone, break of day
real life has begun

There’s no break, there’s no end
Just living on
Wide awake, with a smile
going on and on

Going home Going home
I am going home
shadows gone break of day
real life has begun

I’m just going home

  • Rest in peace                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  For all who need comfort for all those who mourn
    all those whom we cherished will be reborn
    All those whom we love but see no more
    they are not perished, but gone before
    and lie in the tender arms of he who died for us all to set us free
    from hatred and anger and cruel tyranny
    may they rest in peace – and rise in glory
    All suffering and sorrow will be no more
    they’ll vanish like shadows at heaven’s door
    All anguish and grieving will one day be healed
    when all of God’s purpose will be revealed.
    Though now for a season lost from sight
    the innocent slain in the blindness of ‘right’
    are now in the warmth of God’s glorious light
    where they rest in peace – and rise in glory
    Lord give me wisdom to comprehend why I survive and not my friend
    and teach me compassion so I may live, all my enemies to forgive
    For all who need comfort for all those who mourn
    all those whom we cherished will be reborn
    All those whom we love but see no more
    they are not perished but gone before
    And Lord keep them safe in your embrace
    and fill their souls with your good grace
    for now they see you face to face
    where they rest in peace – and rise in glory
  • How can I keep from singing 

 

My life flows on in endless song
Above earth’s lamentation.
I hear the real though far-off hymn
That hails a new creation.
No storm can shake my inmost calm
While to that rock I’m clinging
Since love is lord of heaven and earth
How can I keep from singing?

I lift my eyes, the cloud grows thin;
I see the blue above it;
And day by day this pathway smoothes,
Since first I learned to love it.
The peace and love makes fresh my heart,
A fountain ever springing;
All things are mine since I am His,
How can I keep from singing?

 

  • Be still my soul

 

Be still my soul – the Lord is on thy side;
bear patiently the cross of grief or pain;
leave to thy God to order and provide;
in every change – he faithful will remain.
Be still, my soul – thy best thy heavenly Friend
through thorny ways leads to a joyful end.

Be still my soul – when dearest friends depart,
and all is darkened in the vale of tears,
then shalt thou better know his love – his heart,
who comes to soothe thy sorrow and thy fears.
Be still, my soul – the waves and winds still know
his voice who ruled them – while he dwelt below.

Be still my soul the hour is hastening on
when we shall be forever with the Lord,
when disappointment – grief and fear are gone,
sorrow forgot – love’s purest joys restored,.
Be still my soul – when change and tears are past,
all safe and blessed – we shall meet at last

 

  • Song of enchantment 

 

A song of enchantment I sang me there
In a green green wood by waters fair
Just as the words came up to me
I sang it under a wild wood tree

Widdershins turned I singing it low
Watching the wild birds come and go
No cloud in the deep dark blue to be seen
Under the thick thatch branches green

Twilight came, silence came
The planet of evening’s silver flame
By darkning paths I wandered through
Thickets trembling with drops of dew

But the music is lost and the words are gone
Of the song I sang as I sat alone
Ages and ages have fallen on me
On the wood and the pool and the elder tree

