Some of you know that our family spent my sixty-fifth birthday at the National Aquarium in Baltimore.  All in all it was a great day.  It was wonderful watching the twins take in all the sights and sounds and my own grown sons and their partners seemed to enjoy it just as much.  As for me, I was delighted over and over again.

5891_102dolphin in air

taken by my son

taken by my son

new bracelet....

new bracelet....

amazement

amazement (son's photo)

higher and higher

higher and higher

jellyfish (son's photo)

jellyfish (son's photo)

dolphin upclose (son's photo)

dolphin upclose (son's photo)

fishscape (son's photo)

fishscape (son's photo)

b's family outing in dragon craft

b's family outing in dragon craft

making faces at the aquarium

making faces at the aquarium

Today I was sharing with my office manager about it and began to google around to show her some of the pictures and came upon this wonderful you tube experience of a recent dolphin birth.  I want to share it with readers.  You must click over to youtube to see it.

Foster:  born in 2007

Name Meaning: Nursed by three “foster moms”

Sex: Male

Weight: 120 pounds and growing!

Birthday: September 9, 2007, at the National Aquarium

Family Tree: Son of Jade (dam) and Sebastian (sire)

How to Recognize Me: Light in color, few rakes, slight underbite like his mom’s

Appetite: 17 pounds of fish eaten per day

Fun Fact: Foster had a very unique upbringing. Since Jade was a first-time mother, experienced moms Shiloh and Chesapeake helped her raise Foster. All three females nursed Foster when he was a baby. Now he’s a healthy, growing dolphin who eats up to 17 pounds of fish a day!

